Final blog for Dingiswayo

I can’t quite believe that we have completed this rather ambitious journey. There are various people who deserve a huge thank you. I am sorry I am unable to mention everyone who helped but I hope they know who they are. EI am especially grateful to my daughters, Cath and Julia who left me and collected me from obscure places when necessary. Thank you to the For Ethiopia team and Rosie and James for getting me down the Caen flight. Thank you to all the other friends who helped me along the way but special thanks to Jenny ( who encouraged me to tackle the river Severn) and Barbara who got me through hundreds of locks, many of them requiring Herculian strength. Finally I would like to thank Sue Thomas for her unfailing support and encouragement and enthusiasm throughout the whole enterprise.

As a result of all this effort we have reached our target of raising £500 For Ethiopia.

I am just wondering what to next.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started